Referred to as “the father of modern gospel music” by contemporary Christian and gospel music professionals, Andraé Crouch was known for his compositions “The Blood Will Never Lose Its Power”, “My Tribute (To God Be the Glory)” and “Soon and Very Soon”.

Andraé Crouch and The Disciples

1969: Take the Message Everywhere (Light)

  1. “He Never Sleeps”
  2. “Everywhere”
  3. “The Broken Vessel”
  4. “I’ve Got It”
  5. “Without a Song”
  6. “No, Not One”
  7. “I’ll Never Forget”
  8. “The Blood Will Never Lose Its Power”
  9. “Wade in the Water”
  10. “What Makes a Man Turn His Back on God?”
  11. “Precious Lord, Take my Hand”

1971: Keep on Singin’ (Light)

  1. I Don’t Know Why Jesus Loved Me
  2. I’m Gonna Keep On Singin’
  3. I’m Coming Home Dear Lord
  4. Along Came Jesus
  5. Jesus (Every Hour He’ll Give You His Power)
  6. Take A Little Time
  7. What Ya Gonna Do?
  8. I’ve Got Confidence
  9. My Tribute (To God Be The Glory)
  10. I Must Go Away

1972: Soulfully (Light)

1973: Live at Carnegie Hall (Light)

1975: Take Me Back (Light)

  1. I’ll Still Love You
  2. Praises
  3. Just Like He Said He Would
  4. All I Can Say (I Really Love You)
  5. You Can Depend On Me
  6. Take Me Back
  7. The Sweet Love of Jesus
  8. It Ain’t No New Thing
  9. They Shall Be Mine
  10. Oh Savior
  11. Tell Them

1976: This Is Another Day (Light)

  1. Perfect Peace/My Peace I Leave With You
  2. This Is Another Day
  3. Quiet Times
  4. Soon and Very Soon
  5. We Expect You
  6. You Gave to Me
  7. All That I Have
  8. The Choice
  9. Polynesian Praise Song (I Love You)

1978: Live in London (Light)

  1. Introduction
  2. Perfect Peace
  3. I Surrender All
  4. You Don’t Have To Jump No Pews (I’ve Been Born Again)
  5. Take A Little Time
  6. Tell Them
  7. If I Was A Tree (The Highest Praise)
  8. Hallelujah
  9. Revive Us Again
  10. Power in the Blood
  11. Power in the Blood (reprise)
  12. I Just Want To Know You
  13. Just Like He Said He Would
  14. I’ll Keep On Loving You Lord
  15. You Gave To Me
  16. Oh Taste And See
  17. Praise God, Praise God
  18. This Is Another Day
  19. Praise God (Reprise)
  20. Well Done
  21. My Tribute

Solo recordings

1973: Just Andrae (Light)

1979: I’ll Be Thinking of You (Light)

  1. I’ll Be Thinking of You”
  2. I’ve Got the Best
  3. Touch Me
  4. Lookin’ for You
  5. Bringin’ Back the Sunshine
  6. Jesus Is Lord
  7. The Love Medley:There’s No Hatred/Let The Same Spirit/There’s No Hatred (Reprise)”
  8. Dreamin'”

1981: Don’t Give Up (Warner Bros.)

1982: Finally (Light)

1984: No Time to Lose (Light)

1986: Autograph (Light)

1994: Mercy (Qwest)

1997: Pray (Qwest)

1998: Gift of Christmas (Qwest)

2006: Mighty Wind (Verity)

  1. I Was Glad
  2. I Was Glad (reprise)
  3. All Because of Jesus
  4. All Because of Jesus (reprise)
  5. Jesus is Lord
  6. Bless the Lord
  7. Bless the Lord (reprise)
  8. O Give Thanks
  9. We Give You Glory
  10. Come Home
  11. Holy
  12. Thank You for Everything
  13. Yes Lord
  14. Mighty Wind

2011: The Journey (Riverphlo Entertainment)

2013: Live in Los Angeles

Leave a Reply