List Of Songs By Anthony Burger


Anthony John Burger was an American pianist and singer, most closely associated with Southern gospel music.

Burger’s first recording, Anthony Burger At The Lowrey Organ, was released in 1975 when he was 14 years old. He recorded with The Celestials on their album Ole Fashion Gospel in 1976.

The Kingsmen Years (CD)

Released in 2007

  • Victory in Jesus
  • Higher Ground
  • Old Rugged Cross
  • Lily of the Valley
  • Whispering Hope
  • Church in the Wildwood
  • When They Ring Those Golden Bells
  • When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  • It Is Well
  • I Am Bound for the Promised Land
  • Softly and Tenderly
  • Love Lifted Me
  • Lord’s Prayer
  • It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • What Child Is This
  • Come All Ye Faithful
  • Silent Night
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • Holy Night

Hymns Collection

Released in 2008

  • Tell Me the Story of Jesus / I Love To Tell the Story / Tell Me the Story of Jesus
  • There is Power In the Blood / Nothing But the Blood / At Calvary
  • In the Cross of Christ I Glory / At the Cross
  • At Calvary/the Old Rugged Cross / Ten Thousand Angels
  • More About Jesus / What a Friend We Have In Jesus / When I Survey the Wondrous Cross / What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  • The Lord’s Prayer / Sweet Hour of Prayer
  • Trust and Obey / I Must Tell Jesus
  • Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus / Softly and Tenderly
  • Just As I Am / Have Thine Own Way, Lord / I’d Rather Have Jesus
  • Great is Thy Faithfulness / This is My Story / How Great Thou Art / Wonderful Peace
  • Were You There / Blessed Assurance
  • Victory In Jesus / To God Be the Glory
  • Amazing Grace / When the Roll is Called Up Yonder / Blessed Be the Name
  • He is Lord / Onward Christian Soldiers / There is a Savior
  • Standing On the Promises / Are You Washed In the Blood
  • It is Well With My Soul
  • The King is Coming / Interlude
  • In the Sweet By and By (1&2)/Tell Me the Story
  • I Love To Tell the Story / Amazing Grace

The Christmas Collection

Released in 2012

  • Emmanuel
  • The Birthday of a King
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  • Ave Maria
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
  • Silent Night
  • Away in a Manger
  • O Holy Night
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • Joy to the World
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • What Child Is This?
  • The First Noel
  • Do You Hear What I Hear?
  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • We Three Kings of Orient Are
  • It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • Go Tell It on the Mountain
  • Let There Be Peace on Earth


Released in 2014

  • Goodbye World, Goodbye
  • Just a Little While / Meeting in the Air
  • I’ve Just Seen Jesus
  • Great Is Thy Faithfulness / How Big Is God / How Great Thou Art
  • He Touched Me
  • I’ve Got That Old Time Religion in My Heart / William Tell Overture
  • Champion of Love
  • Gentle Shepherd
  • Salute to the Troops Medley: The US Air Force / Anchors Aweigh / The Marine Corps Hymn / Caissons Go Rolling Along
  • We Shall Behold Him
  • Exodus
  • Hallelujah Chorus

The Best of Anthony Burger: From the Homecoming

Released in 2006

  • Goodbye World Goodbye
  • Great Is Thy Faithfulness / How Big Is God / How Great Thou Art
  • Just A Little While / The Meeting In The Air
  • Exodus
  • The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face / Unforgettable / Great Balls Of Fire
  • Keep on the Firing Line
  • The U.S. Air Force / Anchors Aweigh / The Marine Corps, Hymn / Caissons Go Rolling Along / Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • Holy, Holy, Holy
  • Hallelujah Chorus
  • I’ve Got That Old Time Religion In My Heart / William Tell Overture
  • I’ve Just Seen Jesus
  • We Shall Behold Him

Christmas With You

Released in 2007

  • Good Christian Men Rejoice
  • I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  • Deck the Halls
  • White Christmas
  • The Christmas Waltz
  • We Need a Little Christmas
  • The Gift
  • Mary Did You Know
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / What Child Is This
  • Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • Christmas With You

A Tribute to Bill and Gloria Gaither

Released in 2004

  • He Touched Me
  • Let’s Just Praise the Lord
  • These Are They
  • I Will Serve Thee
  • Feeling at Home in the Presence of Jesus
  • Going Home
  • Sinner Saved by Grace
  • The Longer I Serve Him
  • There’s Something About That Name
  • Gentle Shepherd
  • God Gave the Song
  • Then Came the Morning
  • The Old Rugged Cross Made the Difference: I Believe In A Hill Called Mount Calvary
  • I Believe in a Hill Called Mount Calvary
  • Something Beautiful
  • Let’s Just Praise the Lord (Reprise)
  • Get All Excited
  • Because He Lives
  • The King Is Coming
  • I’ve Just Seen Jesus
  • It Is Finished
  • He’s Still the King of Kings
  • Let’s Just Praise the Lord (Finale)


Released in 2006

  • Rhapsody In Blue / Shout To The Lord
  • I Sing the Mighty Power
  • Clair De Lune / Jesus Loves Me
  • God Leads Us Along
  • Hallelujah Chorus
  • Swingin’ My Way Back Home
  • Old Time Religion / William Tell Overture
  • Over the Rainbow
  • Friends
  • Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
  • No Longer a Stranger
  • Doxology
  • God’s Country
  • Released in 2009
  • Keep On the Sunny Side
  • Crying In the Chapel
  • Take My Hand, Precious Lord
  • Family Bible
  • Peace In the Valley
  • Where the Soul Never Dies
  • He Set Me Free
  • Suppertime
  • Where Could I Go?
  • Where No One Stands Alone
  • I Saw the Light
  • You Will Never Walk Alone

New Born Feeling

Released in 2009

  • Marvelous God
  • New Born Feeling
  • Blessed Assurance
  • Goodbye World, Goodbye
  • Old Friends
  • Joyful Joyful
  • Gloryland Medley: Just Over in the Gloryland Way / Lily of the Valley / Leaning on the Everlasting Arms
  • Give Thanks
  • Praise Medley: Jesus We Crown You with Praise / In the Presence of Jehovah / I Exalt Thee
  • We Shall Behold Him

Let Freedom Ring

Released in 2002

  • The Star Spangled Banner / The Statue Of Liberty
  • Through It All
  • America, The Beautiful
  • Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • God Bless America
  • Let Freedom Ring
  • Salute to the Troops
  • People Need the Lord
  • The King Is Coming
  • The Church Triumphant

The Gift

Released in 2009

  • My Favorite Things / Carol of the Bells
  • Come on Ring Those Bells
  • The Gift
  • Go Tell It on the Mountain / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Mary Did You Know?
  • It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • Away in a Manger / Joy to the World / Hark! The Herald Angles Sing
  • Brahms Lullaby
  • Gift, The (Reprise)

A Mighty Fortress

Released in 2009

  • The Unclouded Day
  • Home Where I Belong
  • Holy Ground
  • Feelin’ At Home In The Presence Of Jesus
  • Morning Has Broken
  • A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • Just A Little While / Meeting In The Air
  • What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  • In Christ Alone
  • Champion Of Love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here