There is no universal definition of the “Bible Belt”.  However, the term is usually used to describe areas of the following states: Arkansas, Mississippi, Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia, South Carolina, Kentucky and usually North Carolina as well.  Additionally, parts or all of Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, West Virginia, Virginia, Iowa and Florida are described as belonging to the Bible Belt as well.

Leave a Reply