Watchman Nee (November 4, 1903 – May 30, 1972), was a Chinese church leader and Christian teacher who worked in China during the 20th century.
Nee spent the last 20 years of his life (April 10, 1952-May 30, 1972) in prison, arrested and jailed for preaching the gospel of Christ. There was no announcement of his death nor any funeral and his remains were cremated on June 1, 1972 before his family arrived at the prison.

This is a List Of Books and publications By Watchman Nee:

  • “Come Lord Jesus”
  • A Synopsis of the Normal Christian Life
  • Aids to Revelation
  • Assembling Together:
  • Authority and Submission
  • Back to the Cross:
  • Balanced Christian Life
  • Basic Elements of the Christian Life, Volume Three
  • Basic Elements of the Christian Life, Volume Two
  • Better Covenant
  • Called to Commitment
  • Changed Into His Likeness
  • Christ the Sum of All Spiritual Things
  • Christo Es Nuestra Sabiduria = Christ Becoming Our Wisdom
  • Church Affairs
  • Church Unity: How to Get There
  • Classics from Watchman Nee
  • Deep Calls Unto Deep, (10 Pack)
  • El Evangelio De Dios
  • Fact, Faith, and Experience
  • From Faith to Faith
  • From Glory to Glory
  • Full of Grace and Truth (Full of Grace & Truth)
  • Full of Grace and Truth, Volume One (Gospel Message Series)
  • Further Talks on the Church Life
  • Gleanings in Fields of Boaz
  • God’s Keeping Power
  • Grace for Grace

Recommended: Biography, Life and Ministry Of Watchman Nee

  • How to Study the Bible
  • Interpreting Matthew
  • Journeying Towards the Spiritual: A Digest of the Spiritual Man in 42 Lessons
  • Joyful Heart
  • King and the Kingdom of Heaven
  • La Oracion: Cuando La Tierra Gobierna Al Cielo
  • Latent Power of the Soul
  • Let Us Pray
  • Life That Wins
  • Living Sacrifice (Basic Lesson Ser. 1)
  • Lord My Portion
  • Love Not the World: A Prophetic Call To Holy Living
  • Love One Another (Basic Lesson, Vol 6)
  • Loving the Brothers Nbs 22: New Believers Series 22
  • Messenger of the Cross
  • Ministramos Al Templo O Ministramos A Dios/Ministering To The House Or To God
  • Mystery of Christ
  • Mystery of Creation
  • Not I but Christ
  • Oremos
  • Powerful According to God: 31 Days of Meditation in Prayer from the Writings of Watchman Nee
  • Practical Issues of This Life
  • Revive Thy Work
  • Secrets to Spiritual Power
  • Sit, Walk, Stand
  • Spiritual Authority
  • Spiritual Exercise: A Simplified Version of the Basic Lesson Series on Practical Christian Living

See Also: List Of Books By Hudson Taylor, The Man Who Brought The Gospel To China

  • Spiritual Knowledge
  • Spiritual Man
  • Spiritual Reality or Obsession
  • The Body of Christ: A Reality
  • The Breaking of the Outer Man and the Release of the Spirit
  • The Communion of the Holy Spirit
  • The Finest of the Wheat
  • The Glorious Church
  • The God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob
  • The Gospel of God (2 volume set)
  • The Holy Spirit and Reality
  • The Holy Word for Morning Revival : Material Offerings and the Lord’s Move Today
  • The Holy Word for Morning Revival: Intercession
  • The Joyful Heart: Through the Year with Watchman Nee
  • The Ministry of God’s Word
  • The New Covenant
  • The Normal Christian Church Life
  • The Normal Christian Life
  • The Normal Christian Life: Also Including the Overcoming Life (Essential Christian Library Series)
  • The Orthodoxy of the Church
  • The Prayer Ministry of the Church
  • The Release of the Spirit
  • The Riches of Watchman Nee (The Essential Christian Library)
  • The Salvation of the Soul
  • The Secret of Christian Living
  • The Song of Songs
  • The Spirit of Wisdom and Revelation
  • The Universal Priesthood of Believers
  • What Shall This Man Do?: A Fresh Approach to the Study of Christian Service
  • Whom Shall I Send
  • Ye Search the Scriptures

Other publications by Watchman Nee are:

  1. New Believer’s Series: Confession with the Mouth
  2. New Believer’s Series: Early Rising
  3. New Believer’s Series: Our Life
  4. New Believer’s Series: The Discipline of the Holy Spirit
  5. New Believer’s Series: The Priesthood
  6. New Believer’s Series: Withstanding the Devil
  7. Questions on the Gospel
  8. Watchman Nee: Man of Suffering
  9. Watchman Nee’s Testimony


Leave a Reply