The Stellar Awards is a Gospel Music Awards in the U.S., honoring Gospel Music artists, writers, and industry professionals. Chicago based production company Central City Productions Inc. spearheaded by founder, chairman & CEO Don Jackson, has produced the show since its inception in 1985.

The Stellar Awards was first taped in Chicago at the Arie Crown Theater. The show has featured performances by The Clark Sisters, Kirk Franklin, Da’ T.R.U.T.H, Tye TribbettMary Mary, Heather Headley, CeCe Winans, Marvin Sapp, Yolanda AdamsDonnie McClurkin, Tamela Mann and many more. The show has been held at various venues across the United States in cities such as Atlanta, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Nashville, and New York. The show is normally taped in mid-January and is broadcast on local and national TV stations such as ABC, FOX, and NBC.

Related: Rhythm Of Gospel Music Awards

About The Prayze Factor People’s Choice Awards

Categories that are featured in the show are the following:

• Artist of the Year

• Song Of the Year

• Male & Female Vocalist of the Year

• CD of the Year

• Choir of the Year

• New Artist of the Year

• Producer of The Year

• Group/ Duo of the Year

• Rap/ Hip Hop Gospel CD of the Year

• Children’s Performance of the Year

• Music Video of the Year

• Fan Favorite Awards- New Artist, Song of the Year, Choir of the Year

• Special Awards From Sponsors

Leave a Reply