As President-elect Donald J. Trump warms up to completely take over the White House, six clergy members have been enlisted to preside over the inauguration on January 20.

The six clergy members according to, are Cardinal Timothy Dolan, Rabbi Marvin Hier, Bishop Wayne T. Jackson, Rev. Samuel Rodriguez, Rev. Franklin Graham, and Pastor Paula White.

A few of these individuals, particularly White and Graham, were instrumental in carrying Trump to victory on Election Day.


Each of these ministers will pray and give readings during Trump’s inauguration. They each represent a different religious group. Dolan is a Catholic, Hier a Jewish rabbi, Jackson a spokesman for African-American Christians, Rodriguez the president of the National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference, Graham a well known Christian evangelist and head of humanitarian organization Samaritan’s Purse, and White a televangelist who has prayed over Trump a number of times during his campaign.

“I am pleased to announce that a diverse set of faith leaders will offer readings and prayers at the swearing-in of President-elect Trump and honor the vital role religious faith plays in our multicultural, vibrant nation,” Committee Chairman Tom Barrack said in a statement.

Leave a Reply