Eight Biblical Covenants


Since much of God’s relationship to man is based upon covenantal relationships, a study of the eight covenants is a very important aspect of correctly understanding Scripture. The most common way to divide the Bible is by Dispensations. The dispensations, however, are based upon specific covenants, and knowledge of these covenants will help Bible readers to “rightly divide the word of truth” (II Tim. 2:15). Although the dispensations may come to an end, the covenants themselves often continue.

  1. Edenic Covenant
  2. Adamic Covenant
  3. The Noahic Covenant
  4. The Abrahamic Covenant
  5. The Mosaic Covenant
  6. The Palestinian or Land Covenant
  7. The Davidic Covenant
  8. And the New Covenant.

Leave a Reply